banner
Click here for the Medical Education Home Page Click here for the UC Irvine Home Page Click here for the School of Medicine Home Page
 
 
 
 

Second-Year Course Directors

Clinical Foundations II

Dawn Elfenbein, MD
Course Director
333 City Blvd - West City Tower
Suite 1600 
Orange, CA 92868
Phone: 714-456-6327
Cell Phone: 410-274-2658
delfenbe@uci.edu

Bobby Sasson, MD
Course Director
Patient Centered (PACE) Clerkship
Assistant Clinical Professor,
Department of Medicine
Phone: 949.824.8600
bsasson@uci.edu

Yvette Warner
Course coordinator
UC Irvine School of Medicine
Medical Education Bldg. 836 
836 Health Sciences Road 
Room 1105
Irvine, CA 92697-4089
Phone: 949-824-4771
Cell Phone: 949-636-3469
ywarner@uci.ed

Pathology

Robert A. Edwards, M.D., Ph.D.
Office: D435, Medical Sciences I Building,
UC Irvine School of Medicine
Phone: 949-824-8576
redwards@uci.edu
David Williams
Program Coordinator
UC Irvine School of Medicine
Medical Education Bldg. 836 
836 Health Sciences Road 
Room 1105
Irvine, CA 92697-4089
949-824-2029 Phone
949-824-2083 Fax
williad2@uci.edu

Medical Microbiology

Ming Tan, MD
Course Director
Department of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
UC Irvine School of Medicine
B240 Med Sci
Irvine, CA 92697
Phone(949) 824-3397, 3396
Fax(949) 824-8598
mingt@uci.edu
Angel Meza
Course coordinator
UC Irvine School of Medicine
Medical Education Bldg. 836 
836 Health Sciences Road 
Room 1105
Irvine, CA 92697-4089
949-824-9805 Phone
949-824-2083 Fax
ameza7@uci.edu

Medical Pharmacology

Jeffrey Suchard, MD
Course Director
UC Irvine School of Medicine
Medical Education Building 836
room 1112
Irvine, CA  92697-4089
Office: 949-824-4610
Cell: (714) 329-1697
suchard@uci.edu
Mary Paliescheskey
Course coordinator
Office of Curricular Affairs
UC Irvine School of Medicine
Medical Education Building 836
Irvine, CA  92697-4089
Phone: 949-824-7657
Fax: 949-824-2083
mpaliesc@uci.edu

PACE II

Bobby Sasson, MD
Course Director
Patient Centered (PACE) Clerkship
Assistant Clinical Professor,
Department of Medicine
Phone: 949.824.8600
bsasson@uci.edu

David Williams
Program Coordinator
UC Irvine School of Medicine
Medical Education Bldg. 836 
836 Health Sciences Road 
Room 1105
Irvine, CA 92697-4089
949-824-2029 Phone
949-824-2083 Fax
williad2@uci.edu