Click here for the Medical Education Home Page Click here for the UC Irvine Home Page Click here for the School of Medicine Home Page
2017-2018 Graduate Medical Education Committee Member List

Non-Voting GMEC Leaders

Deena McRae, MD, Associate Dean for GME/DIO; GMEC Chair
Khanh-Van Le-Bucklin, Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education;
GMEC Co-Chair
Matthew Dolich, MD, Assistant Dean for GME/DSO
Courtney Strayer, Director for Graduate Medical Education

Program Leadership Voting Members

Megan Osborn, MD, Program Director, Emergency Medicine
Brian Smith, MD, Program Director, Surgery
Bindu Swaroop, MD, Program Director, Internal Medicine
Esther Ho, MD, Program Director, Family Medicine
Tommy Wang, MD, Program Director, Pediatrics
Robert McCarron, MD, Program Director, Psychiatry
Daniel Jaffurs, MD, Associate Training Director, Plastic Surgery
Laura Fitzmaurice, MD, Program Director, OB/GYN
Kyle Ahn, MD, Program Director, Anesthesiology
David Floriolli, MD, Program Director, Radiology
Lilit Mnatsakanyan, MD, Program Director, Neurology
Jay Han, Program Director, PM & R
Thomas Lee, Program Director, Pathology
Affiliate Designated Institutional/Educational Officials

Edward Quilligan, MD, DIO of Long Beach Memorial
Jim Korb, MD, DAA of Children’s Hospital of Orange County
Kirk McNagny, MD, DEO of Tibor Rubin VA

Resident Voting Members

Anish Patel, MD, Internal Medicine, PGY 3
Masood Younus, Internal Medicine, PGY2
Andia Turner, Psychiatry, PGY2
Jessica Kim, Psychiatry, PGY2
Harjot Singh, Anesthesiology, PGY3
Melissa Mueller, Plastic Surgery, PGY5
Kiran Clair, OB/GYN, PGY4
Keith Cochran, Neurology, PGY3
Sadaf Sareshwala, Family Medicine, PGY2
Lutfi Al-Khouia, Surgery, PGY2
Keri Detweiler, Surgery, PGY2
Ethan Kunstadr, Emergency Medicine, PGY2
Harjot Singh, Pediatrics/Anesthesiology, PGY3
Ariya Chau, Pediatrics, PGY2
Amanda Schafenacker, Pediatrics, PGY2
Jovauna Currey, PM & R, PGY4